• RPG-Foren.com

DIE Plattform für Fantasy & Sci-Fi Rollenspiele

Ihr findet bei uns jede Menge Infos, Hintergründe zu diesen Themen! Dazu Forenrollenspiele, Tavernenspiele, eigene Regelwerke, Smalltalk und vieles mehr zu bekannten und weniger bekannten RPG-Systemen.

Hi, I'm Dr Ether

Status
Für weitere Antworten geschlossen.

dr ether

Neubürgerlich
Hi all!

I will straight away apologize for not using German. I will explain that below.

So in December I am moving to Bochum for my new job at the university there as a postdoctoral research assistant, designing new methods to simulate catalysts. So I do computational chemistry.

I'm originally from a town called Kington, in Herefordshire, England. That town is home to a legend that inspired the Sherlock Holmes story 'The Hound of the Baskervilles'.

I studied Chemistry with Chemical Physics at Manchester, and then did a PhD there doing Computational Chemistry.

I'm into ancient history, science, anime, wargaming, industrial music and of course rpgs.

I've been married for almost 4 years, having gotten married in Venice.

I've worked for 3 years part time for Games Workshop and had my fill of that company, but have played almost all games they released since Epic Space Marine.

I've been role playing for around 15 years. This has included D&D, Star Wars (WEG version), VtM, Mage the Ascension, Etherscope, Unhallowed Metropolis, Fading Suns, Exalted, all new World of Darkness games, Trail of Cthulhu, Orpheus, Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay. Most of these I have run, in particular Vampire the Requiem, Changeling the Lost, Mage the Awakening, Exalted, Unhallowed Metropolis and Fading Suns.

I also co-host the World of Darkness centric Darker Days Podcast.

So in the new year I will be looking for a new gaming group. My wife also plays. I tend to prefer to run and play rules light games, with more story driven focus.