• RPG-Foren.com

DIE Plattform für Fantasy & Sci-Fi Rollenspiele

Ihr findet bei uns jede Menge Infos, Hintergründe zu diesen Themen! Dazu Forenrollenspiele, Tavernenspiele, eigene Regelwerke, Smalltalk und vieles mehr zu bekannten und weniger bekannten RPG-Systemen.

Nordrhein-Westfalen Looking for english speaking players and companions

Priest of Innos

Neubürgerlich
Hi, I am Jan from Czech Republic, 29 years old, and originally I am a librarian and teacher.

I am looking for english speaking gamers, companions, friends for playing basically any kind of RPG and doing all possible fantasy stuff there is to do, from cons through escape games to medieval markets or larping.

I am spending every month a week in Hattingen and around (Essen, Bochum, Oberhausen, Dortmund etc. etc. etc.), which is my search area. I am coming in here to spend some time with my boyfriend, who lives here and since he has, unlike me, usual Mon - Fri work, I am still having a lot of time just for myself. And that I would like to use for meeting new people and sharing all the good stuff of narrative arts of role-playing.

I have experience with classic DnD 3.5 and Pathfinder and its clones like Torchbearer or Labyrinth Lord, I enjoyed very much Fate 2nd and 4rth edition and have a soft spot for Shadowrun, though I played only second edition, I wouldn't mind to try Earthdawn, I've read some books, but not sure anymore, which edition. I still dream about playing epic medieval romance in Fading Suns or that one day I will force myself to really read Burning Wheel and enjoy tolkienesque campaign with the exactly right mixture of melancholy, tragedy, epic and awesomness. I recognize qualities of World of darkness, but right now I am not looking for this one, certainly not in a manner of a long campaign.

I am not against being GM, though I guess I enjoy being a PC quite more.